A very, very long day

With age, it was getting hard to keep up with a crazy slew of activities. I crashed out on my bed literally on the Saturday that we had a soccer tournament that started at 8am. It meant the whole family was up at 645am, getting the breakfast sorted out so that Z could report by 745am.

Halfway through the tournament, X and I split off for a church wedding and returned in time to send Z for a speech and drama class. X was feeling carsick so we hanged out at Tuk Tuk Cha before packing him off to a nap. Despite taking a 15min nap myself, it was not sufficient. 

After the boys’ swimming classes, we headed up north for a housewarming. By the time we got home, I was stoned and sleepy. Age was catching up on me!

Leave a Reply

