The Labour Day Long weekend

We started the weekend with a visit to the TYR sale. Since Z was swinming so much, he was wearing out his trunks at a furious rate. We picked up a good selection and spent sufficiently to redeem a free mesh bag, which was going to come in handy for the training.

We celebrated the birthday of a friend over ramen and headed to Udders to claim 6 scoops of ice cream as a result of Esso redemption. It was the first time I saw the ice cream parlour packed to the brim with snaking queues. Almost everyone was holding on to the Esso vouchers.

I had not ate at Udders for so long that I found the taste of my honeycomb with snicker bar ice cream rather disappointing. I doubted I would go back to Udders any time soon. 

Leave a Reply

