Model drawing 

Since the start of P2 or even possibly before that, I had been coaching Z on model drawing. I was aware that I was teaching him prior to the actual curriculum but I had wanted to coach him when I was free and so that he had the time to digest. 

It took the course of 12 challenging math problems to get him to understand the concept and purpose of model drawing. 

I also used lego bricks to represent the model drawing. 

Imagine my delight when he finally got it, and also to have found out that the school had finally introduced this in Week 5 of P2!

I had asked Z if his teacher had taught it in the same manner, and he agreed. It was a relief to know that what I learned in the past was still relevant! 

Leave a Reply

