Moving forward 

Media and parenting literature always painted a compelling sight of motherhood. Bundled with cuteness of these little joys, I had always held a romantic notion of being a stay-home mom. That thought crossed a few years ago. 

Eventually, I did take some no pay leave and felt the pinch of the gap between reality and dream. 

I was that person who could not even sit by a Parisian cafe for a cup of tea or a glass of wine to watch the world go by, so who was I trying to kid thinking that I would be that nurturing mom dedicating every moment to my kids? More like busy swiping the mobile phone surfing for news to occupy myself.

I had been blessed with an optimal environment where I could enjoy my work and spend a lot of time with my family. It was not easy to find an environment boasting of such worklife balance.

Maybe it was that adventurous spirit in me, maybe it was getting still, I was tempted to take the plunge into a new arena and I did. I was curious to explore, curious to learn and a part of me also recognized how my kids were becoming independent.

It was a far cry from a few years ago when the heart yearned to be with the children. Too much of a good thing could prove to be really too much. I hoped this change would be for the better and bring forth more learnings.

To a new adventure ahead, with my loves by my side. 

Leave a Reply

