A surprisingly productive day

Leading up to the lunar new year has always been somewhat hectic. We had always been buying new clothes and storing them aside for the new year. We had been constantly keeping our house neat and reviewed what items to keep, discard or giveaway. 
The general rush seemed to stem from the shopping because everyone seemed to be in such a hurry. This year, we even bought our snacks from Japan. We seldom bought the typical cookies and were happy with having pineapple tarts and bak kwa. The start of this year had been so busy that I even missed placing order for my usual new year macarons.
I took leave one of the days prior to CNY. I settled all the miscellaneous bills upon waking up, did my grocery shopping at 830am and had breakfast with the family. We tidied up the cupboards which were overloaded with recent shopping before having lunch with Mr H’s company. 

After lunch, I managed to do my nails and all four of us had our haircut. We headed over to Vivo City where we had reunion dinner with Mr H’s family, picked up kueh lapis for gifting, underwears for the kids, pajamas for myself, a shirt for Mr H and towels for all of us.

I thought we completed quite a lot in one day. The next thing would be hoping to recover from the flu before the year of rooster crowed. 

Leave a Reply

