Mini test week

Z had started with English on Monday, Chinese on Wednesday and Math on Thursday.

To be honest, I guessed the test was too mini to study for. However, I treated it like a full dress rehearsal leading up to the proper examinations next year.

It was amazing how time flew and he was going to be in P2 very soon. 

Apart from the tendency to be very careless, Z generally knew his work. Unfortunately for him, Mr H was very particular about carelessness. To me, carelessness at p1 was an acceptable flaw. I recalled being very careless and clueless at p1. 

Frankly speaking, my son did a better job with p1 than me. Then again, I did not have the luxury of having lived in tutors or an extensive preschool education. Some of Mr H’s academic talk bothered me, I supposed I could made do with listening to it but it sure reminded me of the typical, parental nagging.

Leave a Reply

