Raising kinder, less entitled children 

This article said it all. 

Some time ago, I wrote about what I felt towards Z’s kindness being taken for granted

A part of my parenting had always been to keep my boys grounded and to raise them to become considerate beings. I had not seen the correlation between entitlement and kind-heartedness till the above article.

I guessed now it all made sense. We had always made Z think for us, think for his brother and others. I never failed to explain to him that he was lucky because he had dozens of boxes of new toys, that he was so loved by us, that we spent so much time with him and more.

I wished all parents could raise kinder children, it would make the world a better place. Seriously. 

Leave a Reply

