When a child is sick

Once in a while, the kids fell sick and the usual routine would be challenged. I always prided myself for keeping the kids rather healthy with the balanced meals I planned and tonics that I prepared for them.

Unfortunately, the peak at work coincided with Pokemon Go. I neglected this bit and presto, X fell sick. He vomitted early in the morning and howled the house down. It was tiring to wake up to the din and it was the start of an originally long day.

It was a classic example of a cause and effect.

When a child was sick, the usual carefreeness grinded to a stop. 

When a child was sick, he looked so fragile and it undoubtedly caused pangs of guilt.

So I penned this down to remind myself to be a better parent.

Leave a Reply

