iPad Pro – the digital, mobile learning tool

I configured the iPad Pro for ease of Z’s use.

I bookmarked the web links from school and tested to see if all loaded well. Thankfully, they all did. It was a sign that there was no use of flash!

Websites:
-eZhishi
-Xuele
-MyOn
-McOnline
-C2hamps (for parents)
-School homepage

I also downloaded many apps after checking reviews online so I sorted them into 5 main categories.

App category:
1. English
2. Math
3. Chinese
4. Coding
5. Typing

I also set up music and podcasts. In particular, I subscribed to TED, science & literature podcasts.

There was also a new iTunes university app but it seemed too deep for Z at this level.

I also added other items alongside for X and hope to add some iBooks in future so that we would not be so network dependent. It was a good companion for queues at KidZania!

Leave a Reply

